AEF Golf Tournament raises more than $42,000

The second annual AEF (Aldine Education Foundation) Golf Tournament raised more than $42,000, shattering the previous high of $20,000 raised by the tournament in 2014.


The tournament was held at Longwood Golf Club and attracted 120 golfers.

Former Aldine ISD Superintendent M.B. “Sonny” Donaldson served as the tournament’s honorary chairman.

The tournament was sponsored by a number of area businesses.

Caldwell Companies was a Platinum Sponsor ($5,000). Gold Sponsors ($2,000) were Molina Walker Architects, Inc., Solid IT Networks, Morris Architects, Inc., Frost, Bracewell and Giuliani and Loop Capital Markets. Silver Sponsors ($1,500) were InvesTex Credit Union, the East Aldine District, Edgenuity, Wells Fargo, William Blair & Co., Andrews Kurth, LLP, Piper Jaffray, U.S. Congressman Gene Green, HTS Consultants, Tiger-Rock Martial Arts of Houston, McGuire Woods and John Walker Roofing.

Hole Sponsors ($200) were St. Monica Food Pantry, BOSC, Inc., Hutchinson, Shockey, Erley & Co., Kurz & Co., Siebert Brandford Shank and Co., Oswalt Restaurant Supply, Traffic Engineers, Inc., Aramark, SAMCO Capital Markets, Schmitz Partners Engineers, HTS Consultants, RBC, Aldine ISD Athletics, Nadine Kujawa, Magoo’s Printshop, Aldine High School, Black Elementary, Carroll Academy, Carter Academy, Aldine Ninth Grade School, Cypresswood Elementary, deSantiago EC/Pre-K Center, Dunn Elementary, Eckert Intermediate, Hambrick Middle School, Hinojosa EC/Pre-K Center, Hoffman Middle School, Lewis Middle School, MacArthur High School, MacArthur Ninth Grade School, Marcella Intermediate, Mendel Elementary, Nimitz Ninth Grade School, Odom Elementary, Plummer Middle School, Rayford Road Intermediate, Raymond Academy, Shotwell Middle School, Spence Elementary, Stehlik Intermediate, Stephens Elementary, Stovall Middle School, Thompson Elementary, Vince EC/Pre-K Center, Wilson Intermediate, Worsham Elementary, and Victory Early College High School.

The team of Isaac Perez, Alan Tristan, Rodrick Rodrigues and Robert Fong took first-place honors at the tournament.
Sidney Brewer and Bill Ginder served as co-chairs of the committee. Committee members were Craig Brast, and Dr. Bennie Lambert.

The money raised from the event will go to fund AEF scholarships for Aldine ISD seniors and to provide classroom grants for Aldine ISD teachers.